Could it be…

I woke up this morning with love and hope coursing through my veins. It’s the most welcome feeling I’ve had in a while!
I think, maybe, possibly this could be the beginning of my ascent… Back to enjoying the life I worked so hard to build.
I had 8 beautiful months of full immersion in that life, then I changed medications. The trial and error of finding the right medication combination is frustrating, difficult and sent me down a spiral. Medication and I have a love hate relationship. My therapist told me once that medication makes life easier so you can do the work.
These last few weeks I’ve been leaning heavily on my husband for support and relying on my children for much needed hugs. The days seemed to run together, all spent sleeping, watching tv and trying to smile for the family.
But today was different! The smile I had was real, my brain didn’t feel clouded. It’s been a week on the new medication and I hope this is a sign that it’s working. I’ve come to realize that my therapist was right, medication does help to clear the fog and lessen the pain.
I’m thankful for a lot of things, and today especially I’m thankful I live life one day at a time. You never know what tomorrow will bring… Look what today brought me!

Leave a comment