Heavy heart

Sometimes things happen in life and I wonder why! Why do innocent people have to suffer?! It makes no sense.
This world we live in can be so cruel. So cruel that it can be hard to find the blessings, or the courage to forge on.
Where does that drive come from, what is in us that takes the tragedies in and helps us survive them. How do you find strength in a terrible situation when there is just pain and sadness everywhere you look.
The weight of a family members tragedy weighs heavily on me tonight. If I could take their pain away I would in a heartbeat. I know all I can do is cry with them, hug them and be there for them to lean on. It will be a long time before their pain subsides, if it really ever does.
Friends and family can be such an asset to healing. Not every one is perfect, but if you receive some type of support, make sure to return the gesture. Just knowing someone is in your corner routing for you can make all the difference in the world.

Leave a comment